BPL 2016 Today Match Prediction Ball by Ball

BPL 2016, Comprehensive win for Rangpur Riders

After a great show of execution by the bowlers, an exemplary Mohammad Shahzad innings was the highlight of Rangpur Riders’ 9-wickets win over the Chittagong Vikings. Picking to bowl in the first place, the Riders choked the Chittagong Vickings batting request forthright and in the end got them out for 124. Rangpur Riders crossed the line in just 15 overs and won the BPL 2016 match by 9 wickets.

Also see: Bangladesh Premier League 2016 Points Table

Also see: Bangladesh Premier League 2016 Schedule

Tamim and Malik began it well for the Rangpur Vikings. Anamul Haque and Shoaib Malik kept Chittagong Vikings on course but both of them left the wrinkle inside three balls as Shohag Gazi striked from his first over got two wickets restricting the Vikings to 21 for 2. Unfortunate Anamul got run out as Malik lobbed a full hurl into the bowler’s hand which he couldn’t hold and the ball hit onto the non-striker’s stumps keeping Anamul (25) short. Later on, other than Malik (30), stand out batsman achieved the twofold digit score as the Vikings were wrapped up for 124.

For the Riders, a romping association from the opening pair of Soumya and Shahzad posted 77 keeps running off 59 balls. Soumya was then Caught by wicket keeper off a short ball from Tymal Mills for 23. The amazing Afghan opener Mohammad Shahzad proceeded with his strength over the Vikings bowlers as he left the field directing his side crossing the line with an unbeaten 80 runs crushing 11 fours and 3 sixes.

BPL 2017 Match Review:

Chittagong Vikings 124 for 10 in 19.4 overs (Malik 30, Anamul 25, Shohag 2/18, Gleeson 2/30)

Rangpur Riders 125 for 1 in 15 overs (Shahzad 80*, Soumya 23, Mills 1/30)

Result: Rangpur Riders won the match by 9 wickets

Player of the match: Mohammad Shahzad (Rangpur Riders)

Also see: Bangladesh Premier League 2016 Live Stream & Broadcasters

Also see: Bangladesh Premier League 2016 Teams Squads Vanues



Cricocean is a website containing Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket News, Ball by Ball Live Cricket Scores, Match Predictions, Cricket Match Astrology, Who Will Win Today Match, Cricket Schedule, Match Statistics, Latest Cricket Rankings, Rich Articles about Cricket Games including Test Matches, ODI's, T20's and different Premier Leagues like IPL, PSL, BBL, BPL and CPL taking place around the world. We as Cricocean are committed to provide you the best cricketing experience around the world. So keep visiting us.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker