India v New Zealand

Pandya sets easy win for India | Match Review | Cricocean

The article includes Match Review, Cricket Match Prediction, Where to watch live cricket streaming, Live Cricket Score Card, Day by Day Summary, Team Squads and Man of the Match Sections as Pandya sets easy win for India.

India v New Zealand | 1st ODI | Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharmasala

Debutant Pandya sets easy win for India in the first ODI against New Zealand at Himachal Pradesh Cricket Assocaiation Stadium, Dharmasala. With the win, India leads the 5 match ODI series by 1-0.

India after winning the toss put New Zealand into bat first. Besides Letham, none of the batsmen managed to score half century. Letham scored 79 runs with the help of 7 fours and 1 six.

Pandya sets easy win for India
Kohli raised his bat after half century

New Zealand sets a small target of 191 runs for strong Indian batting line up. This score was ever enough for New Zealand. Debutant Pandya took 3 wickets for 31 runs in 7 overs. Mishra also took 3 for 49 in 8.5 overs. Yadav and Jadhav both took 2 wickets each.

India scored the required runs in 33.1 overs. V Kohli scored 85 runs not out to secure India a comprehensive win. Rahane scored 33 runs. Pandya was named man of the match for his performance with the ball.

Today Match Predictions

After the performance of India in test series and becoming no. 1 test team in the world, we can say that India is our favorite for the ODI series. Indian chances of victory are 65% for ODI series while New Zealand has 35% chances,

Where to watch live cricket match streaming   

Match is telecast live by many broadcasters in the world like Start Sports, FOX sports, Ten sports and Doordarshan. You can watch live cricket match on any of these channels live streaming.

Cricket Match Score Card

  • Toss: India won the toss and put New Zealand into bat
  • New Zealand: 190 for 10 (43.5 overs) (Latham 79, Southee 55, Pandya 3/31, Mishra 3/49)
  • India: 194 for 4 (33.1 overs) (Kohli 85*, Rahane 33, Sodhi 1/34)
  • India won the match by 4 wickets and leads the ODI series by 1-0

Man of the Match: HH Pandya (India)

India Squad

  1. RG Sharma
  2. AM Rahane
  3. V Kohli
  4. MK Pandey
  5. MS Dhoni
  6. KM Jadhav
  7. HH Pandya
  8. AR Patel
  9. A Mishra
  10. JJ Bumrah
  11. UT Yadav

New Zealand Squad

  1. MJ Guptill
  2. TWM Latham
  3. KS Williamson
  4. LRPL Taylor
  5. CJ Anderson
  6. L Ronchi
  7. JDS Neesham
  8. MJ Santner
  9. DAJ Bracewell
  10. TG Southee
  11. IS Sodhi


Cricocean is a website containing Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket News, Ball by Ball Live Cricket Scores, Match Predictions, Cricket Match Astrology, Who Will Win Today Match, Cricket Schedule, Match Statistics, Latest Cricket Rankings, Rich Articles about Cricket Games including Test Matches, ODI's, T20's and different Premier Leagues like IPL, PSL, BBL, BPL and CPL taking place around the world. We as Cricocean are committed to provide you the best cricketing experience around the world. So keep visiting us.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button