PCB announced test squad against West Indies | Cricocean

PCB announced test squad against West Indies in a press conference held in Karachi. Chief selector Inzamam Ul Haq announced a 14 men test squad to take part in home test series against West Indies in UAE. Babar Azam who scored 3 centuries in 3 ODI’s for Pakistan against West Indies is also included in test squad along with the spinner Mohammad Nawaz. Babar scored the most runs by any player in a 3 match ODI series. He scored 360 runs in a 3 match series which is higher than the previous best of Q de Kock who scored 342 runs in 3 ODI’s against India in 2013. Martin Guptill also scored 330 against England in 2013 and is on 3rd position in the list of highest scorers in 3 ODI for any country.

It is certain now that Babar Azam will make his debut in the 1st test match against West Indies in Dubai Cricket Stadium, UAE to be started on 13 October. It is due to the absence of Younis Khan who is recovering from Dengue fever. Remember Younis Khan was diagnosed from Dengue some 20 days ago in Karachi and was admitted to hospital. Although he is now recovered yet doctors advised him 10 days more rest.

Pakistan dropped Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Rizwan, Shan Masood and Iftikar Ahmed from the test squar against England. Ahmad Shehzad is once again ignored by selectors due to his bad performance. Talking to press conference Inzamam Ul Haq said that Shahid Afridi himself has to decide when he wants to leave cricket. He can only select a player in the team but it is not his authority to ensure him for a farewell match. So a player who served a country for 20 years himself should decide for his respectable retirement.

The 14 men test squad for Pakistan against West Indies is listed here.

Pakistan Test Squad

  1. Misbah-ul-Haq (capt)
  2. Azhar Ali
  3. Asad Shafiq
  4. Sarfraz Ahmed
  5. Sami Aslam
  6. Babar Azam
  7. Imran Khan
  8. Mohammad Amir
  9. Rahat Ali
  10. Sohail Khan
  11. Wahab Riaz
  12. Yasir Shah
  13. Zulfiqar Babar
  14. Mohammad Nawaz


  1. Younis Khan,
  2. Iftikhar Ahmed
  3. Mohammad Rizwan
  4. Mohammad Hafeez
  5. Shan Masood


  1. Babar Azam
  2. Mohammad Nawaz


Cricocean is a website containing Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket News, Ball by Ball Live Cricket Scores, Match Predictions, Cricket Match Astrology, Who Will Win Today Match, Cricket Schedule, Match Statistics, Latest Cricket Rankings, Rich Articles about Cricket Games including Test Matches, ODI's, T20's and different Premier Leagues like IPL, PSL, BBL, BPL and CPL taking place around the world. We as Cricocean are committed to provide you the best cricketing experience around the world. So keep visiting us.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker