BPL 2016 Today Match Prediction Ball by Ball

Shahid Afridi Star in BPL T20 2016 match

Bangladesh Premier League BPL T20 2016 5th match

Shahid Afridi and Arafat Sunny took 7 quick wickets for 12 runs between them as Rangpur Riders annihilated Khulna Titians for 44 runs, and then chasing the target in just eight overs with nine of the wickets remaining in 5th match of BPL t20 2016. In their second overwhelming win in the same number of days, Rangpur achieved to the greatest win in BPL T20 history as far as balls remaining.

Khulna’s score of 44 outperformed Barisal Bulls’ 58 as the most minimal group add up to in BPL history. It is the ninth worst performance by any team in T20 history in teams getting out in less than 50 runs. Afridi took his fifth four-wicket haul while Sunny, also had great bowling speel of his career and took 3 for 0 in 2.4 overs.

BPL T20 2016
Two Captains at toss in BPL T20 2016

Rangpur took only two balls to grab the activity. Nicholas Pooran was knocked down some pins behind his legs for the second diversion in succession, this opportunity to Sohag Gazi. Gazi then tossed down the stumps at the non-striker’s end, where Abdul Mazid was sluggishly shy of his ground, to make it 10 for 2..

Mahmudullah got out as leg before the wickets to Richard Gleeson in the following over before Afridi and Sunny swam into the Khulna innings.

With his first ball, Afridi knocked down Rikki Wessels with one that kept low before catching Alok Kapali leg before the wickets with the second ball. Shuvagata Hom struck two fours at the other end but in Afridi’s next over he committed the error of backpedaling to his full ball, to be knocked down on a full ball for 12 runs, the main Khulna batsman who entered in figure score.

Also see: Bangladesh Premier League BPL 2016 Schedule

Also see: Bangladesh Premier League BPL 2016 Teams Squads Vanues

There were two more fours in the Khulna innings before Arafat Sunny tore up the tail with three wickets in his 2.4 overs. Ariful Haque was caught leg before Junaid Khan got out at mid wicket in the same over. Afridi then took his fourth wicket – Nur Alam – and Sunny included his third, knocking down Khulna in only 10.4 overs.

Mohammad Shahzad started the innings for Riders and blasted three fours off Junaid Khan. But he chipped one back at Junaid Khan in the third over to withdraw for 13 runs. Soumya Sarkar and Mohammad Mithun finished off the thinkgs for Riders that took under 19 overs, on the whole.

Match Summary BPL T20 2016

  • Khulna Titans: 44 for 10 in 10.4/20 overs (Afridi 4/12, Arafat 3/0)
  • Rangpur Riders: 45 for 1 in 8.0/20 overs (Junaid 1/14)
  • Result: Rangpur Riders won the match by 9 wickets with 72 balls remaining
  • Man of the Match: Shahid Afridi (Pakistan, Rangpur Riders)

Also see: Bangladesh Premier League BPL 2016 Points Table

Also see: Bangladesh Premier League BPL 2016 Live Stream & Broadcasters



Cricocean is a website containing Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket News, Ball by Ball Live Cricket Scores, Match Predictions, Cricket Match Astrology, Who Will Win Today Match, Cricket Schedule, Match Statistics, Latest Cricket Rankings, Rich Articles about Cricket Games including Test Matches, ODI's, T20's and different Premier Leagues like IPL, PSL, BBL, BPL and CPL taking place around the world. We as Cricocean are committed to provide you the best cricketing experience around the world. So keep visiting us.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker