ICC Unveiled Women’s World Cup 2017 Logo | Cricocean

The ICC unveiled Women’s World Cup 2017 Logo in a ceremony here in London. The Women’s World Cup 2017 will be played in England and will start from 26 June 2017. The final will be played on 23 July in Lord’s cricket ground. The brand new Women’s World Cup 2017 Logo reflects the unique connection between the spirit of the sport and its place of origin in England and Wales.

There will be a total of eight teams that will fight for the title. And a total of 31 matches will be played including 2 semifinals and a grand final at Lord’s. The matches will be played in Bristol, Derby, Leicester and Taunt-on with the final at Lord’s.

The logo shows a batsman playing a bold forward stroke. This reflects the nature of English cricket. England is the origin of the game of cricket. The logo also emphasizes the dynamic essence of the game of cricket.

Women's World Cup 2017 Logo
Women’s World Cup 2017 Logo

The ICC chairman David Richardson addressing to the ceremony said that it could not be better than this for women’s cricket. The world biggest cricket tournament for women’s will be played in a country that has a rich history of the game of cricket. Which is nicely depicted in the logo for the tournament.

There is exactly one year to go into the tournament. David Richardson said that the next 12 months will be exciting for women cricket as all the nations will prepare themselves for this grand event. And I am sure that in next year this event will take place in a great atmosphere and lots and lots of people will come to see these matches in grounds.

Talking to the ceremony the England women cricket team captain Heather Knight said that is a moment of great pleasure for me to lead my side to the greatest sporting events in women sports. It is a dream of every sportsman to lead his country in the game and I am fortunate enough.

Cricocean will provide its visitors all the latest updates and news about Women’s World Cup 2017. We will cover and  will display live cricket scores of all the matches of Women’s World Cup 2017 for our viewers.

Previous Women’s World Cup Results

1982New ZealandAustraliaEngland
1993EnglandEnglandNew Zealand
1997IndiaAustraliaNew Zealand
2000New ZealandNew ZealandAustralia
2005South AfricaAustraliaIndia
2009AustraliaEnglandNew Zealand
2013IndiaAustraliaWest Indies
2017EnglandYet to be decidedYet to be decided



Cricocean is a website containing Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket News, Ball by Ball Live Cricket Scores, Match Predictions, Cricket Match Astrology, Who Will Win Today Match, Cricket Schedule, Match Statistics, Latest Cricket Rankings, Rich Articles about Cricket Games including Test Matches, ODI's, T20's and different Premier Leagues like IPL, PSL, BBL, BPL and CPL taking place around the world. We as Cricocean are committed to provide you the best cricketing experience around the world. So keep visiting us.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker