England v Pakistan

Yasir, Misbah takes Pakistan to Lord’s Glory | Cricocean

England v Pakistan | 1st Investec Test, Day 4

Yasir Shah 10 wicket haul and Misbah ul Haq‘s great century in first innings of Lord’s test takes Pakistan to a 1-0 lead in a four match test series against England. Both Yasir, Misbah takes Pakistan to Lord’s Glory. Pakistan won the match by 75 runs. Chasing a target of 283 to win, England were all out on 207 in 75.5 overs. This is Pakistan’s first victory at Lord’s after 20 years. The last one was achieved in 1996, where Inzamam ul Haq who is the current chief selector of Pakistan cricket team played a splendid innings of 148 runs. Pakistan now holds the record for most test victories at Lord’s by any test playing nation as this is Pakistan’s 4th test victory at Lord’s. No other country has achieved more wins at Lord’s than Pakistan now. Yasir Shah now became the first Asian leg spinner to take 10 wickets at Lard’s in a match. The previous best was from Waqar Younis and Kapil Dev, both took 8 wickets in a match.

Yasir, Misbah takes Pakistan to Lord's Glory
Lord’s Test Winning Moments

Earlier on the day Pakistan were all out in first 10 minutes of play at a score of 215. Setting England a target of 283 run England batsmen struggled to build partnerships. Alister Cook returned to pavilion by just scoring 8 runs, giving Pakistan an earlier break through. The England score was 19 at that moment in just 3.1 overs. After that England never came back into the game and start losing quick wickets. At a score of just 47 runs England lost 3 of their top batsmen at crease in just 13.4 overs. Rahat Ali bowled a splendid spell of fast bowling and took all the 3 wickets. He took 3 for 47 in 14 overs in second innings.

After 3 down, Vince and Balance start building a partnership. They both scored 49 runs for fourth wicket. Vince was the next to go as a result of a good catch by Younis Khan. Pakistan took two quick wickets of Balance and Moin Ali at a score of 135 and 139 respectively. With them gone the hopes of England as the tail now started. At that moment, Jonny Bairstow and Chris Woakes were putting together a stand of 56 runs in 31.4 overs did Misbah have to seriously ponder where a wicket will come from. Yasir Shah once again came up with a break through as he dismissed Bairstow for a well-made 48 runs. Pakistan took last 3 wickets for just 12 runs. England were all out for a score of 207 trailing by 75 runs.

Yasir, Misbah takes Pakistan to Lord's Glory
Pakistan Cricket Team Victory Celebration at Lord’s

Yasir Shah took 4 for 69 in 34 overs, making it a 10 wicket haul in match. Amir after his return to test cricket took 2 for 39 in 17.5 overs wrapping up the match. Wahab Riaz took 1 for 46 in 13 overs. Woakes made a splendid performance in the match with both bat and bowl but remain on losing side. He took 11 wickets and scored 58 runs in the match. But Yasir Shah was named man of the match for his outstanding performance with both bat and bowl. He took 10 wickets along with scoring 41 crucial runs for Pakistan.

Pakistan team celebrated the winning moment by paying tribute to Pakistan Army. Remember the whole team attended a difficult and tiring training camp at military academy kakul for fitness. During presentation Misbah ul Haq also paid special tribute to Abdul Sattar Edhi who served the humanity during his whole life and died earlier this month in Karachi. This is one of the famous victory in Pakistan’s cricket and will surely be remembered for a long period of time.

Pakistan 339 (Misbah 114, Shafiq 73, Woakes 6-70) and 215 (Shafiq 49, Sarfraz 45, Woakes 5-32)

England 272 (Cook 81, Yasir 6-72) and 207 (Bairstow 48, Yasir 4-69, Rahat 3-47)

Pakistan won by 75 runs



Cricocean is a website containing Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket News, Ball by Ball Live Cricket Scores, Match Predictions, Cricket Match Astrology, Who Will Win Today Match, Cricket Schedule, Match Statistics, Latest Cricket Rankings, Rich Articles about Cricket Games including Test Matches, ODI's, T20's and different Premier Leagues like IPL, PSL, BBL, BPL and CPL taking place around the world. We as Cricocean are committed to provide you the best cricketing experience around the world. So keep visiting us.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button